So what is the Stuffed Animal Sleepover??

Well, this is the third annual. I call it “how to have a sleepover and get some sleep.” Go here for a photo and more info and a .pdf of a brochure I made for a poster session a few years ago.  

The gist? Kids sign up. My limit is 25. They drop off their animals Friday before 4:45 (in the summer we close at 5 pm). They write a tag that lists the animal’s name and who they “belong” to. After the library is closed, my assistant and I take pictures of the animals.  In the morning there is a breakfast to reunite with the animals, and a craft for the pictures (each kid gets a group photo and a photo of their “stuffie” doing something with other stuffies.)

I like it because it means I get to sleep in my own bed that night. And it’s fun. People love the concept.

One response to “So what is the Stuffed Animal Sleepover??

  1. That’s REALLY cute. my kids would be all over it!

Leave a Reply

