Beautiful books strike again…

What I love about doing DDC # checks: every so often a beautiful book comes along, and I get to ooh and ahh over it:

Masters Porcelain. Oh, it is just too cool. There is normal beauty, bizarre beauty, and then, the “that’s made out of porcelain?” (Which is aparently called “trompe l’oeil contemporary porcelain sculpture.” A house of cards for instance, made of porcelain. An apple with one bite, and starting to get gross.

What can I say? I have a great job. Oh, I guess I’d better get back to it.

Leave a Reply

