Are libraries going away, part 384.5

Every so often, I hop over to someone’s Twitter home page so I can hop onto their blog or something. Today I hopped over to David Lee King’s, because I saw through a tweet that he’s written an article about the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh. And I found a reply to this tweet from Katebfpl. I thought, this tweet from David Lee King is the best answer to the “are libraries going away?” question that I’ve ever heard.

I mean, c’mon. I’m not going to stop going to my doctor just because I can look up my symptoms on Web MD. In fact, my doctor is going to be glad that I don’t show up every time I have an ache or pain, because I’ll be better informed. (And I’ll save time and money for both parties.)

Leave a Reply

